Home ENTERTAINMENT Reyna ng Aliwan 2024 candidates, pinakilala na!

Reyna ng Aliwan 2024 candidates, pinakilala na!

Manila, Philippines- Kumpleto ang mga executives ng Aliwan Fiesta 2024 na nagpakilala sa mga candidates ng Reyna ng Aliwan ngayong taon.

As expected, ladies from different regions of the Philippines exuding beauty and brains will be facing off at Aliwan Fiesta 2024, slated from today, June 27, to 29, as they compete in the highly anticipated annual search for the festival queen or Reyna ng Aliwan.

FYi, ang Reyna ng Aliwan ay naging prominent launchpad na ng up-and-coming pageant hopefuls lalo’t nagpo-provide ito ng platform for young Filipinas to demonstrate not only their peerless beauty, but also their intellectual aptitude.

This year’s contestants bring diverse beauty and culture to the pageant.

Kristine Dineros from Makati City will represent the Caracol Festival, while Zarina Mayor Ayub from Iba, Zambales is set to showcase the Dinamulag Mango Festival.

Prima Joy Narag Alamban from Malabon City will compete representing the Tambobong Festival, and Arrabelle Mangahas from Malolos City, Bulacan will highlight the Fiesta Republica.

Resalina Toledo from Zamboanga will present the Dayang Dayang Festival, and Raeley Jane Vilaray from Nueva Vizcaya will bring the Grand Ammungan Festival to Aliwan.

Ameera Sulaiman Said D. Almamari of Antimonan, Quezon will represent the Tagultol Fishing Festival while Michele Angela Okol from the City of Manila will bring the essence of the Lakbayaw Festival.

Mia Loureen Tamayo from Cebu Province will highlight the Pasigarbo sa Sugbo Festival.

Representing the Halamanan Festival is Maria Sophia P. Reyes from Guiguinto, Bulacan, and Nicole Grencio from ParaƱaque City will put the spotlight on Sunduan Festival.

Kate Winslet Villa from locos Norte will display the heritage of the Tan-ok ni llocano Festival, and Rizty Espleguira from Antipolo City, Rizal will bring the Antipolo Maytime Festival to the stage.

Mariel Bogert from Cebu City, Cebu will represent the Sinulog Festival, and April Joy TaƱafranca from Lucena, Quezon Province will highlight the Pasayahan Festival.

Meanwhile, Michaela Reen Egay will showcase the F’lomlok Festival of Polomok, South Cotabato.

Juliana Louise H. Martinez from Pagbilao, Quezon Province will present the Niyogyugan Festival, and Angel Jed Zaragoza Latorre from Iloilo City, Iloilo will bring the vibrant Dinagyang Festival to the stage.

Prianka Elina Laurena Goswami from San Juan, La Union will represent the Ayat Festival, and Suyhen Luxnie Del Rosario from Taytay, Rizal will bring the Hamaka Festival to life.

Ang mga segments sa program include a festival costume competition culminating in a grand parade, a swimsuit segment, and an evening gown presentation wherein contestants will answer questions from the judges.

Because of the show’s availability for viewing on digital platforms, audiences can also assess contestants with the same criteria the judges will use: 35% for Personality, 35% for Beauty and Poise, 20% for Costume, and 10% for Overall Impact, for a total of 100%.

The winner shall take part in promotional activities for Aliwan Fiesta and other MBC Media Group events, and shall not join any other beauty pageant until she relinquishes her crown to her successor.

Representing the Sinulog Festival, Cebu’s Kiara Liane Wellington who was crowned Reyna ng Aliwan last year, represented Aliwan Fiesta as part of the MBC Media Group delegation at various festivals nationwide. JP Ignacio